SAP Authorizations Check Profit Centre Permissions in FI

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt
Check Profit Centre Permissions in FI
Module
Permissions must be maintained in every SAP system - a task that becomes more difficult the more complex the system landscapes and the greater the number of users. Especially in growing system landscapes, once defined concepts no longer fit the current requirements or the processes in role and authorisation management become more and more complex and cumbersome over time.

If you want to use reference users and use the User menu, you should also ensure that users also see the role menus associated with reference users. To do this, enter the corrections in SAP Note 1947910. They include two switches for customising in the SSM_CUST table.
Use the authorisation route to identify proposed values for customer developments
It must be clarified in advance what constitutes a recognized "emergency" in the first place and which scenarios do not yet justify activating the highly privileged user. In addition, it may only be approved and activated after a justified request and only under the dual control principle. After use, it must be administratively blocked again immediately.

How do I make an authorization trace on a user (STAUTHTRACE)? With the authorization trace you can record which authorization objects are used by a user. This helps, for example, in the creation of suitable roles: - Call the transaction STAUTHTRACE - Specify the desired user and start the trace - Let the user call his transaction - Stop the trace (Important, do not forget!) - Evaluate the results.

"Shortcut for SAP systems" is a tool that enables the assignment of authorizations even if the IdM system fails.

The freeware Scribble Papers puts an end to the confusing paper chaos. The tool is also suitable for storing, structuring and quickly finding text documents and text snippets of all kinds in addition to notes.

SAP Note 1720401 extends the SU10 transaction (mass maintenance of users) with the previously missing option to select users by login date and password changes.

You can delete them without any concern, because an external service for a permission must appear only once in the Role menu.
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt